How to Check Zodiac Signs

How to check zodiac signs

How to check zodiac signs

According to astrology, it is important to know how to check zodiac signs as it helps to depict the life and character of persons and this has made the checking of zodiac signs an important aspect of human life. Studies and research have also been known to prove that the theory behind astrology is also true, yet this fact still becomes one of the great mysteries of life.

So, to know how to check your zodiac sign is to understand and look out for the sign that falls within the range of your birth month as this is often the criteria used to pick your Zodiac sign and by extension check your horoscope.

Read: How to Find a Good Husband

There are 12 Zodiac signs and your date of birth determines your “zodiac sign” or where the sun was passing through the day you were born. It represents the anchor of your personality. To check your zodiac sign, go through the list below to see which sign matches your date of birth.

How to Check Zodiac Sign

Below are the 12 Zodiac signs according to their months and time.

  1. Aries
    This is for those whose birth date falls between March 21 -April 19.
    Aries is the first Zodiac sign and it has the sign of fire although appropriately, it has the symbol of ram. This sign claims its name from the Greek god of war and as a warrior, it is known to be competitive and to often get their way. Aries are also warm, bold, and lively.
  2. Taurus:
    Taurus falls between April 20 – May 20
    Taurus is an earth sign and is most often associated with a stubborn nature. Its symbol is the bull and its members are considered to be resolute and grounded – unafraid to take their time and quite resilient.
  3. Gemini:
    Those born between May 21- June 21 are often referred to as Geminis. Gemini is an air sign, with a symbol showing a pair of twins. Bearers of this sign are often curious and witty, as well as communicative and youthful – often filling their plates so busyness abounds.
  4. Cancer:
    Cancers are born between June 22- July 22. Cancer rounds out the four elements as a water sign, represented by the crab symbol. Cancers are said to be deeply emotional creatures, with high levels of sentimentality, compassion, and loyalty.
  5. Leo:
    Born between July 23 – August 22 and commonly referred to as lions, Leo is another fire sign, represented by a symbol for the king of the jungle. Leos are often thought to be dramatic, passionate, and charismatic. They are the leaders of the pack, pushing forward with courage.
  6. Virgo:
    Having birth dates between August 23 – September 22, they belong to the earth element. Virgo is represented by the virgin or maiden symbol and is a deeply practical sign. Virgos are known to be analytical and detail-focused, which sometimes leads to perfectionism. They love to be of help and have a fierce inner critic.
  7. Libra
    People born from September 23 – October 23 belong to the Libra sign. Libra is an air sign, represented by the symbol of the scales (yes, the same ones you see at a courthouse). Libras are known to be lovers – both romantic and artistic, with a propensity for indecision and struggling to commit, likely connected with their desire to maintain harmony and peace.
  8. Scorpio:
    These are people born from October 24 – November 21. Just like it sounds, the symbol for this water sign is a scorpion. Scorpios are known to be particularly mysterious and intense if not a bit difficult to know. They are deeply passionate and independent.
  9. Sagittarius: These are the category of people born between November 22 – December 21. Sagittarius is a fire sign and claims the symbol of the archer. They are known to be adventure and travel seekers, ruled by a free spirit and playfulness. Forever seeking new wisdom, they are quite philosophical as well.
  10. Capricorn:
    This sign is for those born from December 22 – January 19. This is the final earth sign. Capricorn is represented by the sea goat. They are believed to be disciplined and dedicated, with ambitious goals and the patience to chip away at them. They’re a good shoulder to lean on, and the last to leave the office.
  11. Aquarius:
    If you were born between January 20 – February 18, then you are surely an Aquarius. Despite the linguistic cues, Aquarius is an air sign with the symbol of a water bearer. They are forward thinkers, both progressive and revolutionary, and thought to be incredibly truthful — the most humanitarian-minded of signs.
  12. Pisces:
    Pisces is a class for people born between February 19 – March 20. It is the last of the water signs, the Pisces is symbolized by two fish – usually swimming in opposite directions. Pisces are known to be highly empathetic and intuitive, easily reading the emotions of others and very much ruled by their own. They are understanding and romantic and experience the world with a heightened sensitivity.

Leave a Reply