To cancel your Pinterest account could be to deactivate your account to take a pause and return at a later time. You need to understand the difference between cancellation and delete because when you delete you cannot return to that account.
When you deactivate your Pinterest account, your profile and boards won’t be visible on Pinterest anymore. If you change your mind, just log in to reactivate your account. Note that deactivating your account will not free up the username or email address. If you want to make changes to your username or email address, edit your settings instead of deactivating them.